Tags

, , , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

December 2014 saw my last full blog as I returned to Stamford and Rutland from 6 months sabbatical visiting Mongolia, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Laos. I have hinted at more action in 2017.  Having made the decision to leave the day job after 25 years to take up consultancy and meander around the world for a while I had 2017 firmly planned.  But that did not account for a lone email asking me to consider a full time post in Myanmar as an Organisational Development Adviser for Voluntary Service Overseas (VSO).  The role, location and timing were almost perfect so how could I resist.

There will be plenty of stories to tell about the country, the role, the context and I suspect motor bike riding! But I will not get ahead of myself, once in country I will post weekly blogs but for now will keep you up to date on a few preparations/departure stories and save the interesting stuff until later.

I will leave you with a few photos from my previous visit in 2013.

 

 

 

